Home Breaking News PTI nominated candidate for NA-108 by-election to defeat its strong opponents

PTI nominated candidate for NA-108 by-election to defeat its strong opponents

Mandi Bahauddin: PTI formally announced Chaudhary Tariq Tarrar as its candidate for the by-election of NA 108. Tariq Tarrar is a former MNA of PPP in general election of 2008 and he joined Pakistan Tehreek.E.Insaf last year.PTI formally announced Chaudhary Tariq Tarrar NA 108

Seat of NA 108 was fell vacant after the disqualification of Ijaz Chaudhary by the honorable court. He was disqualified due to fake degree and concealing assets. Although Ijaz Chaudhary was demanding PTI ticket for his nephew but party ignored his demands.

Party also ignored the former MNA Zafarrullah Tarrar for party ticket. Zafarullah Tarrar and the current candidate tariq tarrar both were the members of PPP but they joined PML-Q in 2008 and then PTI in 2012.

PTI ticket to Tariq Tarrar was announced by the Punjab president of PTI Mr. Ijaz Chaudhary at a press conference in Mandi Bxahauddin. Which caused disappointment to both Zafarullah and disqualified MNA ijaz Chaudhary.

This by-election has a totally different scenario from the by-election of NA-246 and Pakistan Tehreek.e.Insaf has not to face MQM this time as they have extreme conflict with this party but they have to face the strong candidates of PPP and JI.

Pakistan peoples part nominated Asif Basheer Bagat while Jamat.e.Islami finds Riaz Farooq Sahi as their best candidate to fight in the by election of NA 108. PML-Q is also in the race and they nominated Hamza nasir chaudhary as there candidate. The governing party allotted the ticket to his trust worthy former MNA Mumtaz Ahmad Tarrar.

Candidates can file their nomination papers on 5th and 6th May. Scrutiny of nomination papers will be held on 7th and 8th May, While appeal against acceptance or rejection of papers can be filed until 12th May. Election commission announced 8th June as the polling day for the seat of NA 108.