Home Home UEFA Europa League

UEFA Europa League

by -
0 0


The UEFA Europa League antecedently known as the UEFA Cup is associate annual comfort station football game club mpetition organized by UEFA since 1971 for eligible European soccer clubs. Clubs qualify for the competition supported their performance in their national leagues and cup competitions.

Previously known as the UEFA Cup, the competition has been called the UEFA Europa League since the 2009–10 season,
following a amendment in format. For UEFA footballing records functions, the UEFA Cup and UEFA Europa League area unit thought-about the same competition, with the amendment of name being merely a rebranding.

Sevilla beat Benfica during a penalty scrap to win the Europa League Wed with La Liga rivals Real Madrid or Atletico Madrid certain to claim the Champions League crown.

As associate appetiser to the mouthwatering final on twenty four could, the Europa League provided lots of drama.

Sevilla edged out their Portuguese rivals 4-2 on penalties when a tense a hundred and twenty minutes of play at the Juventus arena in Turin.

The Spanish aspect joined associate upper crust of groups to possess upraised the eu trophy thrice following their UEFA Cup wins in 2006 and 2007.